Burnt.

9 Oct

Staying in the dorms for college has taken it’s toll.

Every single time I think of my family…I do not think about how much I love them and miss them. I don’t think about how much I want to sit and have a family movie night.

Honestly? The only thing that I think of is “home-cooked meal”.

Dorm food is great….but not when it’s compared to anything my mother makes.

And I know that throughout my many posts on here…I have told stories (and even¬†complained) about my mother’s cooking. But I really do miss that super healthy, too dry, burnt food. I miss seeing my siblings question the contents of the food and refusing to eat it. I even miss the fact that when my brother gives his food to the dog….Max will spit it out as well.

So be prepared mom. Next time I come over…I will be the first person to actually eat everything on the plate.

Leave a Comment

