Winter Weight and Thanksgiving Pants

6 Oct

The “Winter Weight” is just around the corner.

That’s right, ladies.

But don’t start pulling out your thanksgiving pants like Joey (from the T.V. show, Friends).

In fact, you don’t have to gain a pound. And if you do…think of the quote from the movie “Eat, Pray, Love”….

“Let me ask you something…In all the years that you have undressed in front of a gentleman, has he ever asked you to leave? Has he ever walked out and left? No? It’s because he doesn’t care! He’s in a room with a naked girl – he’s just won the lottery! I am so tired of saying no. I’m tired of waking up in the morning and recalling every single thing I ate the day before, counting every calorie I consumed so I know just how much self loathing to take into the shower. I’m going for it. I have no interest in being obese, I’m just through with the guilt. So this is what I’m going to do: I’m going to finish this pizza, and then we are going to go watch the soccer game, and tomorrow we are going to go on a little date and buy ourselves some bigger jeans.”
So…ask me how you don’t have to gain any weight during the holidays?
The answer is quite simple.
1. Get a Pinterest account.
2. Find recipes for healthy holiday food.
3. Find exercise routines.
4. Make the recipes you pinned.
5. Actually do the workouts that you planned so well in your mind.
If you really don’t think that will work…here is another idea….
1. Get a Pinterest account.
2. Find recipes for yummy, unhealthy holiday food
3. Delete “Exercise” board.
4. Make the recipes you pinned.
5. Sample every food at is offered to you.
6. Buy a bigger pair of jeans.
Leave a Comment

