Award Winning Chocolate Cake

2 Apr

Although some people just love cake, I am not a fan of it.

Sure, it tastes good most of the time…but when every person you know has cake for their birthday, you get kinda sick of it.

There are 7 people in my family. Then there are my 2 grandparents, 3 cousins, and 20 odd friends (that I have kept in contact with throughout the years). 32 cakes in one year, estimated. That does not include special events like graduations, births, weddings, etc. I have estimated that I have eaten 544 slices of cake (that does not include “just one bite” cake). Then if you add ice cream (which usually appears when one serves cake)…no wonder why Americans are fat. Too much cake.

So because of my feelings of cake, I havn’t really come to enjoy it anymore.

But my mind was quickly changed when I tasted a county fair winning cake.

Now I know that I have been giving you guys tons of baking ideas that are full of calories and fat. And I know it’s starting to get warmer which means that everyone will be looking for smoothies instead of hot baked goods. Just think of this as my last unhealthy recipe for the season.

“Too Much” Chocoate Cake

Ingredients:

18.25 oz. package of Devil’s Food Cake Mix

5.9 oz. package instant chocolate pudding mix

1 cup sour cream

1 cup oil

4 eggs

1/2 warm water

2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips, mini

Directions:

-Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

-In a large bowl mix all ingredients except chocolate chips until batter is smooth. Then add chips. Pour into a greased 12 cup bundt pan.

– Bake for 50-55 minutes. Top should be springy and a toothpick should come out clean. Cool cake 30 minutes before trying to remove it from pan.

-Serve.

Do you have a food that you prefer not to eat?

Leave a Comment

